Will Obama Offer Romney a Cabinet Position?

There is a rumor that he will.  But you know about rumors!!
I think that offering Mitt Romney a cabinet position would be awesome.  Would he accept?  Let’s be honest and human, after all Mitt is a human so we all realize what a crushing emotional burden his loss is to him.  I am only his supporter and I feel really sad. Yet, would I be big enough to accept such an offer.  Truth…I don’t know.  I hope that I would and I probably would but I don’t want to be joe the righteous here.  Nonetheless, an offer of the President to Governor Romney would indeed be most gracious.  Hilary took the offer but it can be argued whether she did a good job.  Mitt would definitely do a good job but philosophical reasons may hinder him.  Yet, is it better be inside the halls of power influencing decisions, or outside shouting at the walls?  We’ll see.  This is all probably the citizen’s wishful thinking.  But if it were to happen it would be revolutionary.
Published by

progressivepolitics

Retired army chaplain, Rotarian, moderately right of center on most issues, big on self reflection and self analysis.

Leave a Reply

