Letter to Tea Party Establsihment about Senator Santorum

I am actually surprised. The Tea Party movement has an organization and a structure very much like a political party. And the very next day after the Michigan and Arizona Primaries endorsed Romney, I get this paid political message from Rich Santorum. I did not ask to hear from him. I did not give you permission to share my email with him. I do not intend to vote for him. As far as a true Conservative I think Governor Romney is better credentialed than Senator Santorum. Both he and this tea party advertisement are undermining the Republican primary process and disclaimers to the contrary, this letter very much shows your political endorsement of Senator Santorum. Maybe if my friends at the “establishment” level of the tea party movement would get it straight, they would be more effective. Friends, the Tea party is a movement as you claim but do not honor. It is not a political party as you say but you act differently. It is not a conservative movement against so-called “establishment Republicans” but a rally of citizens against certain key ideas of governing and for other key ideas of governing. Sadly, I am beginning to think that the “establishment” level of the tea party movement is betraying the movement in favor of its own exclusive administrative and fund rasing club. Since I have a radio show and a blog and often am called upon to speak to clubs etc. I am considering analysis of the “establishment” level of the tea party movement in order to explore and reveal the fundamental betrayal that letters like this communicate to those who have attended Washington, as I did and who are now disillusioned with the Tea Party Movement administrative “establishment”. : Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:20 PM Subject: Rick Santorum: Fight of his life Below please find a special message from one of our sponsors, Rick Santorum. He has important information to share with you. Thank you. Please note that the following message reflects the opinions and representations of our sponsor alone, and not necessarily the opinion of TheTeaParty.net.  I have not included the actual political fund raising letter from Senator Santorum because I will not give free publicity..I do not agree.

Published by

progressivepolitics

Retired army chaplain, Rotarian, moderately right of center on most issues, big on self reflection and self analysis.

Leave a Reply

